Milwaukee Road Historical Association
PO Box 307
Antioch, IL 60002-0307


Contact Us

Jeff Goutcher, President 
Bob Strysick Vice President
Leo Dorn, Treasurer 
Kipp Meyers, Secretary
Kelsey Peterson, Company Store
Bob Storozuk, Curator
Wendy Storozuk, Office Manager

Notice: Any email sent needs a subject and signature from the author or it will be deleted as incomplete. Thanks!



MRHA members have created regional divisions of their historical association. Here is your chance to get into MRHA activities locally! But please remember, you cannot be a member of a local division unless you are first a member of MRHA itself. Division dues are separate and are not included in MRHA dues.  

Please contact the division superintendents on how to join.

Illinois Division 

Bob Storozuk-Superintendent - NEW

445 Scott Street

 Algonquin, IL 60102-2863

Telephone: 847-658-7356


Next Division Meeting - October 28, 2023

            Located at the Itasca Public Library - Doors open at 1:00PM - Meeting starts at 1:30PM


The Milwaukee Road Historical Association Illinois Division is holding its fourth Meeting on Saturday, October 28, 2023 at the Itasca Community Library, 500 West Irving Park Road (IL 19), Itasca, IL. For those not familiar with the Library, it is on the south side of Irving Park Road/IL 19 and is west of the former MILW now METRA Station in Itasca, IL.  Doors will open at 1:00 pm with the Meeting starting at 1:30 pm.


Our featured presenter for this Meeting is noted photographer,Bill Eley.

Bob Storozuk will present some material from the MRHA Museum archives. 


We are always looking for presenters, i.e., those folks who have models, stories, art work, pictures and/or slides of the late and long lamented Milwaukee Road.  We are always interested in new information regarding MILW's past.  Please contact Bob Storozuk via email at to discuss this further!

The Museum is NOT a "one and done" undertaking but rather is a living entity which requires "food" in the form of funding to not only maintain where we have come but to continue to grow as well!  Demonstrate your MILW interests by bringing your check books; piggy banks; large bills and loose change to the Meeting to continue this most worthy effort!  No donation will be too large or too small and all will be gratefully accepted at any and all times! Not to limit your generosity to our Meetings, your donations for the MRHA Museum and Carolyn Helms Memorial Library can also be sent to Milwaukee Road Historical Association, P O Box 307, Antioch, IL 60002; be sure to mark your donation clearly.  As previously noted, this endeavor will be the lasting legacy of The Chicago, Milwaukee, St. Paul and Pacific Railroad Company and its success will certainly be enhanced by your donations, large, small and frequent!

If you have any other questions or suggestions regarding the Illinois Division of the Milwaukee Road Historical Association Meetings, please contact Bob Storozuk, Superintendent at or Tom Helms, Assistant Superintendent at

If you have questions or corrections regarding the Meeting notices, please email them to CKD at "".  Note: If you no longer wish to receive Meeting notices, please advise CKD.

We look forward to seeing you again and please help us to keep the Illinois Division of the Milwaukee Road Historical Association active and alive!

Lastly, we are looking forward to seeing you this Saturday, October  28 with our usual door opening time of 1:00 p.m. and Meeting time of 1:30 p.m. Come join us to share in memories of America's Resourceful Railroad!!  

Wisconsin Division

John Sucharski-Superintendent

N7317 Hamms Road

Burlington, WI 53105


             Next Wisconsin Division Meetings- the search continues for a new meeting location (TBA)



Coast Division

              Paul Krueger-Superintendent

              9811 35th Avenue SW   Pacific
              Seattle, WA 98126-4005


               Cascade Rail Foundation President 

              Next Coast Division Meeting - TBD


            at Pacific Northwest Railroad Archive, 425 SW 153rd St,   BURIEN, WA   10 a.m. to 5 p. m.


 Superior Division

Mike Ostertag-Superintendent

1534 Farlin Avenue,

Green Bay, Wisconsin 54302


Next Division Meetings- to be announced.


Midwest Division (Iowa, Missouri, Minnesota and South Dakota)

Gary Holzinger-Superintendent

12598 Stone City Road X28

Anamosa, IA 52205



             Next Division Meetings- to be announced 

Southwest Division (Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Southern California)

              Mark Ziven-Superintendent
              1029 Sunrise Blvd 
               Prescott, Arizona  86301


               Next Division Meeting- to be announced after re-construction.

European Division

Guy Hardy-Superintendent

Rookholme Cottage

5A Gorsey Bank

Wirksworth, Derby DE4 4AD UK



            Division Newsletter Copy will be available in PDF format next update!